Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Vitamin K - Is it really effective on rosacea skin?

Default Vitamin K - Is it really effective on rosacea skin?

I know I posted about this in the Topical sub-forum: http://forum.rosaceagroup.org/viewtopic.php?t=2357

but I am quite curious as to why there aren't many high concentration vitamin K creams developed especially for rosacea skin since this vitamin seems to have great anti-rosacea fighting properties? If it's supposed to destroy broken capillaries and increase the skin's healing time then surely this would make a great cream for many of us?

I've been using a vitamin K serum (Medik8) for several months now for my sub one rosacea and it has helped in reducing the redness. 'Islands' of thicker paler skin have also developed on the cheek areas where the rosacea holds sway.

It's not a cure and it wont get my face back to the way it used to be, but it has helped.

I just saw on the medik8 website they have a new rosacea serum called "Red Alert" coming out in 2006: (or the name of the product changed?)

Red Alert formerly Medik8 Serum

Professional strength anti-redness formula. Helps to fade and clear thread veins, skin redness, rosacea and bruises.

Powerful active ingredients help to target skin redness. They act by promoting anti-oxidation, vein-wall strengthening and enhanced coagulation (blood clotting at site capillary of damage). There is no more powerful topical formula for cosmetically managing skin redness.

Directions
    Apply small amounts twice daily to areas targetted for fading. After 8 weeks or more; when fading level has been achieved, reduce application to twice weekly to maintain results. See carton for full directions.
    http://www.medik8.com/solutions_threadveins.htm

Default us

Is there anyway for someone in the U.S. to buy one?
    Do they sell internationally?
    Dorothy
    Santa Cruz, California
    Love dog-like cats :-)
    Vineyard Christian Fellowship