Thread: Rosacea on one cheek only

Default Rosacea on one cheek only

Hello to all,
    I am new to Rosacea, redness, pustules, irritation, pain... and a realization that I am pretty vain. I have been obsessed with this new diagnosis that was given to me after a biopsy was done (at first my dermatologist thought it was a fungal infection). And I can't stop googling it. Yup. So now I'm red and I have a scar in the middle of it. Oh, and it's just on one cheek.
    Has anyone out there heard of rosacea on just one cheek? My dermatologist continues to tell me that I'm just not very typical... anywho, my face is not itchy anymore, and it does not burn. It's just red. I am wondering if it's Couperose?
    Thanks for reading my debbie-downer post.
    Karin
    (like Kah-reen)

Hi Karin and welcome to the Forum.

Rosacea can definitely affect you asymmetrically and I do have occasions where I flush only on one side or one side flushes more than the other. A lovely look.

I would not classify yourself as vain just because you find it distressing that rosacea is changing your appearance. I think almost anyone would share the feeling of aggravation and being upset and dismayed over what rosacea can do to our appearance when it is not controlled.

You may find this link helpful

http://rosacea-research.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page

What are you using to treat your symptoms now?

Best wishes,
    Melissa

Yes I agree with Missy, I often flush on just one side and do not have the same pattern of redness on both cheeks.

I would also interested to know what you have tried.

Best wishes

Sarah

Default thanks for replying!

Hi to both and thanks for the encouraging words,